top of page

The sacraments of the New Law were instituted by Christ and are seven, namely, Baptism, Reconciliation, Eucharist, Confirmation, Marriage, Holy Orders and Anointing of the Sick. The seven sacraments correspond to all the stages and all the important moments of a Christian's life: they give birth and growth, healing and mission to the life of faith of the Christians. There is a certain similarity here between the stages of natural life and the stages of spiritual life.

bottom of page